• ConVal School District


    Charitable & Nonprofit OrganizationsConvenience StoresEducational Resources

    About Us

    The ConVal Regional School District is a cooperative school district located in the Monadnock Region of Southwest New Hampshire.

    The Monadnock Region has long been connected to Mount Monadnock, and at 3,165 feet, Mount Monadnock is the dominant geographic feature of the area.

    Known as New Hampshire’s “quiet corner”, the area boasts lakes and rivers, town commons, art galleries, music festivals, and the MacDowell Arts Colony, the oldest artists’ colony in the United States. The nine towns that make up the District are: Antrim, Bennington, Dublin, Francestown, Greenfield, Hancock, Peterborough, Sharon, and Temple.

    The Contoocook Valley School District (ConVal) is a large, complex public school organization. Nine towns, Antrim, Bennington, Dublin, Francestown, Greenfield, Hancock, Peterborough, Temple, and Sharon, joined together in 1967 and established a set of “Articles of Agreement.” Currently, the
    cooperative district covers over 250 sq. miles and incorporates 11 schools; 8 pre-K through grade 4 elementary schools, 2 middle schools grades 5-8, and 1 regional high school grades 9-12.

    All of our member towns host an elementary school, with the exception of Sharon. Sharon’s elementary students attend Peterborough Elementary School. The District’s central School Administrative Unit (SAU) is housed as part of South Meadow Middle School in Peterborough.

    Rep/Contact Info

    Kristin Ingram
    Extended Learning Counselor
    Michelle Voto
    Dean of Faculty